Eleventh Grave in Moonlight by Darynda Jones

Eleventh Grave in Moonlight is book 11 in the Charley Davidson series by Darynda Jones. It follows Charley Davidson a P.I that happens to also be the Grimm Reaper and married to the son of Satan Reyes Farrows.

This book follows straight on from The Curse of the Tenth Grave where Charley has told the Archangel Micheal that she will take over the world. Charley ends up taken a case that brings her back to the Foster the couple that kidnapped Reyes from his parents and gave him away to a monster of a man. While Charley is working the case she is learning more about her godly self and what is wrong with Uncle Bob and Amber. I enjoyed and appreciated the fact that certain lose ends from other books were tired up in this book, or gone into more detail.

I LOVE this book series, I want Charley to be my best friend. I really enjoy that even though she has been through a lot she is happy. Her random thought process and conversation and how everyone in her life go with it, her naming of furinture. The slogan t-shirts I need I like it when my psychiatrist plays with my marbles shirt it my life.

They way the book ended took me by surpise and now I have to deal with the wait till the next book wondering what will happen next. I thought I could take my mind off the wait by naming my furniture, I’m thinking about naming by bed Rapheal and my reading chair Dean. What do you think?

I give this book 5 out of 5

🤓  🤓  🤓  🤓 🤓

Thanks for reading.

Gem x


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s