Book Review: Burn Bright (Alpha & Omega #5) by Patricia Briggs


Hi Yūjin,

Burn Bright by Patricia Briggs is book 5 in the Alpha and Omega series, this series is set in the same universe as the Patricia other popular Mercy Thompson series.


Charles has been left in charge of the Pack while his Bran is off dealing with a situation, everything is going ok until Charles received a call from one of the wildlings that he and his mate has been attacked. The wildlings are Werewolves that are to damaged to be in a pack but to dangerous to be on their own, Bran keeps them close enough so he can help but given them their own space.

Charles and Anna must go into the mountains to help and find out why someone is going after the wildlings, as they investigate they realise that something from the past maybe the reason for the attack. Charles and Anna are placed in a dangerous situation and they don’t know who they can trust.


I love Charles and Anna relationship, they are both great at supporting each other. In this book you can see how Anna confidence has grown, especially with her dealing with Leah Brans Wife. Some of the things she pulled with Leah I would never thought she would have done in previous books.

Anna control and knowledge of her Omega ability is shown more in this book, her Omega power is more powerful than anyone would have previously thought. I always enjoy the reaction other wolves have when they met Anna.

I was never a fan of Leah in the previous book, although I am still not a fan of her I like her a little more, due to finding out more about her in this book.

The mystery in the book was entertaining and gripping, and I am interested to see what the impact of these revelation will have on the next book.

One of my favourite character is brother wolf, the wolf spirit in Charles. As the books have progressed he has become more verbal. I love when he chips in like when Charles uses the word retreat. “retreat? Brother Wolf does not retreat”. 

I give this book 4.5 out of 5.

Copy of Copy of Synopsis 4

Here are links to my reviews for the last four books in this series.

Cry Wolf (Alpha & Omega) by Patricia Briggs

Hunting Ground (Alpha & Omega 2) by Patricia Briggs

Fair Game (Alpha & Omega #3) By Patricia Briggs

Dead Heat (Alpha & Omega #4) By Patricia Briggs

If you enjoyed this post, Id be very grateful if you help it spread by emailing it to a friend, or sharing it on Twitter or any other social media platform.

Thanks for Reading,

Gem x


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s